Fomenting A Rebellion

“If particular care and attention is not paid to the ladies, we are determined to foment a rebellion, and will not hold ourselves bound by any laws in which we have no voice or representation.” ::Abigail Adams

The Girl Effect October 24, 2008

Filed under: social issues,women's rights — ldgafford @ 3:59 pm

If you love me at all (or hey, even if you just like me a little bit), you will watch this video. It’s two minutes out of your day and it’s basically what I’d like to spend my life helping achieve, because I believe every word in this video is ABSOLUTELY TRUE.

Thanks to Amanda for pointing me to the video and the website!

 

Leave a Reply

